Greater Than My Dreams

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “roc.” Find a word with “roc” in it or use it as a word all by itself. Enjoy!

socs-badge-2019-2020

Take me in your arms and kiss away my pains
Take me in your arms and keep me safe there
Take me in your arms and never let me go
Blessed to have a man like you in my life
I don’t know how I go so very lucky
A rock to rest at when I am weary
To lean on when my strength is failing me
To push me up when I have fallen
A rocket that sent my heart to the moon
Through the beauty of the brightest stars
Blinded by the brilliance of their light
And the glitter of your abundant love
Adored beyond imaginable dreams
I am so grateful the Universe gave me you

Debbie Gravett © 2021.05.22

SoCS: Rock
Image by Ylanite Koppens from Pixabay

Leave a comment