Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “deep.” Use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

socs-badge-2019-2020


Deep in the recesses of my mind
Germs begin to multiply
Toxic thoughts
Rapidly push forward
Egged on by the world
For nothing sells
Like negativity

Deep in my hole I hide
Sanitizing the screen
Of my thinking
Away from reports
Of the fake
Of the sensationalized
Terror stokers

Deep in the search
For a healthy balance
Between sanity
And reality
Calm in the chaos
Peace in the pandemonium
Silence brings

Deep in a book
A tale of fiction
Of fantasy
I’ll lose myself
Leave the world behind
Adventure alone
Light imagination

I’ll do
I’ll go
I’ll be
Whatever I need
Wherever I need
Whomever I need
To survive

Debbie Gravett © 2020.04.04

SoCS: Deep
Image by WhiskerFlowers from Pixabay

2 thoughts on “Going Deep

Leave a comment