Differing Viewpoints

Your prompt for JusJoJan January 14th, 2020, is “publish.” Use the word “publish” any way you’d like. Enjoy!


Can I say it?
Can I tell it to other people?
Am I able, am I permitted?
To publish my opinion
To tell others how I saw things
To put MY story out there
It might also be some of yours
Strangers might see themselves
And you might be offended
By my view of what happened
But that is exactly it
In all experiences in life
It is tinted by the specs that I wear
And the glasses that you have on
Of previous encounters
Of beliefs and upbringing
This is my truth
Nothing to do with you
The indignation you might feel
That is your truth

Debbie Gravett © 2020.01.14

JusJoJan: Publish
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

jjj-2020.jpg

3 thoughts on “Differing Viewpoints

  1. You can, of course, publish your opinion.
    It’s your right
    But not to say that others will agree, and what a boring world it would be if we all agreed on absolutely everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment