Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “butter.” Use it as a noun, use it as a verb, use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

socs-badge-2019-2020


Like butter melt in my mouth
I savour words like a rich dessert
Curling my tongue around new sounds
Foreign and domestic I try them out
Give voice to guttural reverberations
Vibrating every nerve of my mind
Pulsating through the electrics of my body
They spark feelings and emotions
From where poems and music spring forth
Even from yet undiscovered languages
To this beautiful earth
They have followed my soul from other lives
And welled up from my internal knowing
Ancient communication from deep within

Debbie Gravett © 2021.03.06

SoCS: Butter
Image by Rebecca Schönbrodt-Rühl from Pixabay

5 thoughts on “Many Tongues

Leave a comment