Love in a Box

Broken silence, broken dreams
Because I told you about my infidelity
No one knows this, you are the first
All in my mind though vivid and real
Glancing at you while living in the box
Glaring evidence by my time consumed
In this addicted on-screen love affair
Absorbed into that make-believe world
Saddened in grief by the series end
Should have been living in my reality
Because though seemingly perfect
Life is lived imperfectly here on earth
Thank you for enfolding me back
Into our magical love reality

Debbie Gravett © 2017.08.12


via Daily Prompt: Glaring

Leave a Reply

