Meeting Our Childhood

I thought that you would be a place of love
Dripping red with the blood that we share
For care and affection, some kind of bond
Unfortunately I couldn’t find it there
Instead I felt like I didn’t belong
An outlander, outsider, only looking in
Though by the casual tone of your nonchalance
I am not fooled into thinking you are unscathed
Only that you choose not to face the childhood
Eating up the both of us from the inside
I shall face my own daemons and wish you well
With deciding to meet that which are yours
In love and light I leave you to be with my tribe

Debbie Gravett © 2017.08.07

via Daily Prompt: Casual

Leave a Reply

