Changing Course

Your words play on repeat inside my head
The message of lacking in strength
Being weak of mind, not enough to do that
I’ve tortured and tormented myself
With unconscious words that you uttered
On a constant loop in my psych centre
I’ve taken ownership of these thoughts
With focus, turned them into my reality
I know now that not even genetics
Can control who I am going to be
For I can chose by the programs
That I run constantly inside my mind
Now I make the decision to change course

Debbie Gravett © 2017.06.22


via Daily Prompt: Loop

Leave a Reply

