The Sum of My Life

The account has been tallied
My life summed up
I listen to the total of me
They remember me
As kind and loving
A friend,
A mother,
A wife,
A mentor,
Who gave of her time
Who gave of herself
Never too busy for friend or family
Left a legacy to be proud of
Left no regrets
No love unshared
No pain, resentment or hurt
Spread love and enlightenment
Throughout all the earth
Someone to be missed
And remembered fondly
So I begin today to be this person
That when I do die, this will be me

Debbie Gravett © 2017.06.15


via Daily Prompts: Total

Leave a Reply

