Child eyes

Fears I had none
Friends I had many
Inhibitions I had none
Dreams I had many
Obstacles I had none
Possibilities I had many
Through childhood eyes
Life sparkled bright
Fantasy and fiction
Through adult jaded eyes
Gone is the wonder
Replaced by scepticism
Stop to watch a flower bloom
The rainbow smile
Clouds build castles
And Cowboys and Indians
Share ice-cream after mock war
Surrender to the child within
Recapture magic and moonlight
And in it believe

Debbie Gravett © 2017.05.04


via Daily Prompt: None

Leave a Reply

