Lifting the Load

I zipped up my feelings
And stowed them far away
Messy and uncomfortable
They needed to be packed up
No time or place to be dealing with them
No energy to processes these difficulties
Continued to add anything new that came up
But then they all came tumbling out
Overflowing in the darkness
Wanting to see the light
Now I had to look
I had to feel it all
Eventually,
Once I had felt them
Rolled in the mud
With each one
Torn them apart
And they me
Shredded
Tired
And clean
I felt
The
Lightness

Debbie Gravett © 2017.04.25

via Daily Prompt: Zip

8 thoughts on “Lifting the Load

Leave a Reply

