Beautiful

Do you cringe to think of your beauty?
Do you whisper if made to acknowledge it?
Can you only see the bits that jiggle in the mirror?
Do you hide under clouds of fabric?
I come to tell you that you are beautiful
Magnificent exactly as you are
Say it with me, “I am beautiful!”
Sing it with me, “I am beautiful!”
Believe it with me, “I am beautiful!”
Say it, sing it and believe it every day
For unless the world looks, they do not see you
They do not know you and they cannot say
For beauty is not seen but felt
We are all beautiful, just feel it.

Debbie Gravett © 2017.02.26

via Daily Prompt: Jiggle

2 thoughts on “Beautiful

Leave a Reply

