Evicting Negativity


An unwelcome tenant come to squat
On the nerve endings of my brain
To torture and torment me
Question the strength of my faith
Put me on a dangerous detour
Into a debilitating pothole of despair
Oh dear negativity, why always there?

I call on angels, guides and divinity
All the higher powers introduced to me
For this battle of eviction
Requires all the help that I can get
And it is always available to me
In silent meditation, grasping some belief
We shall replace you with positivity.

Debbie Gravett © 2017.02.17

via Daily Prompt: Squat

Leave a Reply

