Baby Cuddles Gone

How is it possible, how can it be?
I love you so very much it hurts me
You’re disrespectful and rude
Half the time in a hell of a mood
You know much more than I
Maddening, my mind you defy
Just by being I’m a humiliation
To the entire popular nation
You hate me and wish I’d be gone
I take it all in and press on
For I love you my dear
But I could do without your sneer
My baby grown to teenager
And me into sergeant major.


Debbie Gravett © 2016.12.16

via Daily Prompt: Maddening

13 thoughts on “Baby Cuddles Gone

Leave a Reply

