I am here

Eyes damp and face streaked
For this there is no need
I’ve only moved away
No longer contactable by phone
Nor email or video conference
But by silence you will reach me
Sit in quiet stillness and think
The conversation that you wish to speak
Wait a while and listen and believe
And you will hear my reply
Though I’m no longer of this earth
My soul remains within your compass
Imagine that my arms surround you
Close your eyes and you will surely feel
The comfort of my embrace
I have not abandoned nor left you all alone
For now I’m with you in every moment
You only need look through the third eye
And you will feel me warm against your skin
Or the chill of bumpy flesh as you realize
It is me who just walked by.

Debbie Gravett © 2016.10.31

Leave a Reply

