Love is all I can do

Your words squeeze tears from my heart
My chest is heavy with your pain and your struggle
I wish that I could remove it, that I could make it easier
I know that this is the path that you must travel
And it is your difficulty to learn from alone
I can neither resolve it nor take it away from you
But from a distance I send oceans of love
To wash over you and comfort you
When times are tough and hope seems as far-off as I am
I wish I could offer a hug and some wise words
I do give you a piece of my heart and much of my thought
And angels to watch over you and help you each day
To remind you of your strength and tenacity
And to let you know that there is a rainbow on your horizon

Debbie Gravett © 2016.10.10

Leave a Reply

