How?

What if I never learned the truth?
What if they never told me?
Would I believe in things?
Have faith in people and possibilities?
Would I be second guessing
Every choice I think to make?
Could I believe in me?
You did this!
You broke it!
I’ve lost the wonder of life.
I doubt what people say,
I doubt the thoughts in my own mind.
I know the truth will always out,
I know it’s for the best.
But I don’t know how to fix myself.
How to believe in what I see,
Believe in who I am,
Or what my purpose is.
You stole it from me!
All that I thought I was,
And all that I thought I could be.
Without trust how do I believe in anything?

Debbie Gravett © 2016.09.23

Leave a Reply

