Dragonfly Free

I am a dragonfly, light on my feet and free
I dip into the waters of my mind occasionally
But I am not those thoughts, nor are they me
They may be a chaotic raging river
Or a calm, tranquil forest creek
I acknowledge them, but I do not judge them
They may affect my life
But I do not allow them control
I am a dragonfly, vibrant and agile
I rise out of the aqua of my consciousness
Liberated and detached from my thinking
I give it no power to weigh me down
Not allow it to drown me
I release it and grant myself permission
To be the magical light of the authentic me

Debbie Gravett © 2016.09.12

Leave a Reply

