Take a Moment

I might be the loud extrovert
But that doesn’t mean I’m confident
Perhaps I hide behind my voice
Feeling stupid, idiotic and childish
For what comes out my mouth
Getting louder and laughing longer
To hide the rouge of embarrassment
I might be the quiet introvert
But that doesn’t mean I’m unapproachable
Perhaps I learn from observation
Feeling intimidated, envious and uncomfortable
For that which I can’t express
Getting quieter and more invisible
To evade detection by anyone
Don’t judge the one you don’t know
Take a little moment of your time
In general conversation with a little interest
It could reveal a gem of humanity
That a rapid fire conclusion
Might have made you miss
We mask ourselves to the world
Afraid the internal layers
Fall short of acceptance and inclusion
The popular goal of most

Leave a Reply

