Give Review

I’m one of those people who need to know
I need to be told if what you’re reading is good
Or if I need to leave my pencils to blunt
And my keyboard to gather dust and my pages spider webs
If you like it I need you to share it, review it and pass it along
I need you to hit the like button and comment away
Because it’s not only my ego at risk
For the further it reaches, the more it is seen
If it was any good to begin with
Your actions will save an author’s self-doubt
From turning her to typist or researcher or suchlike
If it reaches and touches some others
A coin might be given to keep debt at bay
Your simple words that take a few minutes to write
The difference between sales and obscurity

Leave a Reply

