Part of

I am not my country, nor my culture.
I am an individual being who contributes
to my country and my culture.
Do not work so hard to remove yourself
from country, culture, ethnicity nor gender.
But rather behave in such a way that it adds
to all of those things that we are not,
but we are a part of. We are the world.
Be proud of the world that we are by contributing
not disdain, hopelessness or devastation
but that which makes it a good place to be
a good someone to be and a great nation on earth.

Leave a Reply

