Bibliophile

We started slow with phonetical communication
Became fast friends, the best there is to know
You taught and walked me through the chapters of my life
Our relationship has matured beyond few sentences
To long and intricate discussions of consequence
You’ve shown me love and romance too
I’ve shed a tear or two because of you
And also laughed down deep within my soul
Your words have caused much searching inside myself
When the daily challenges of life became too much
You took me far away from all my troubles
And brought me back again with new perspective
It’s coming soon, heading our way
Winter’s ice and cold at our doorstep
All I ask from you is that we cuddle on the couch
Under a cover with some coffee or some tea
So that I may caress your pages in my hands
Lovingly absorb your fragrance
That you may impart your tale to me
Until only our epilogue is left

2 thoughts on “Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

