To Pay Tomorrow

Shooooo! My last poem for the challenge and it has taken me a few days because the words just wouldn’t fit together.

Day 10 Poetry intro Challenge: Future - sonnet

The furrows cross and etch my brow,

For fiscal matters generate concern,

Sufficient funds to pay the pipers now,

Alas tomorrow’s bills cause a fever to burn.

 

Once flush with abundance of riches,

Past times forgot with crushing need,

To have these binding stitches,

Halt this monetary bleed.

 

Ability to settle for today brings gratitude,

Panic stricken future temporarily subdued.

3 thoughts on “To Pay Tomorrow

  1. Great writing Debbie. It was great to link up with you and I’m sorry I stopped at poem 8 but I felt that I was ‘forcing’ my writing so I decided to leave it at that. Good luck with your writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

